IPC Faculty Affiliates

IPC benefits from the wealth of expertise among our affiliated faculty, inside and outside the Ford School. Our faculty affiliates help guide our research initiatives, teach IPC-linked international courses, and organize international policy events.

Affiliated Ford School Faculty

Robert Axelrod

Ford School & Political Science

International relations; cybersecurity

John Ciorciari

Ford School (IPC Director)

International politics and law; Asia-Pacific region

Alan Deardorff

Ford School & Economics

International trade theory and policy

Kathryn Dominguez

Ford School & Economics

International monetary and financial policy

Jon Hanson

Ford School

Comparative political economy; East Asia


Joshua Hausman

Ford School & Economics

Macroeconomic policy; economic history; Japan

Yazier Henry

Ford School

Memory, trauma and identity; peace and reconciliation studies

Melvyn Levitsky

Ford School

Diplomacy; national security; U.S. foreign policy

Ann Chih Lin

Ford School & Political Science

Immigration policy; China

Susan Waltz

Ford School

Human rights; international institutions; North Africa

Marina Whitman

Ford School & Ross School of Business

International trade and investment; corporate governance

Dean Yang

Ford School & Economics

International development; migration; remittances

Other Affiliated Scholars

IPC also benefits from affiliated scholars across the University of Michigan and beyond the University. Michigan faculty affiliates include scholars from the Law School, Ross School of Business, and departmets of Economics and Political Science, among others.