Our experts

View the full directory

IPC benefits from the wealth of expertise among our affiliated faculty, inside and outside the Ford School. Our faculty affiliates help guide our research initiatives, teach IPC-linked international courses, and organize international policy events.

Affiliated Ford School faculty

Robert Axelrod
Ford School & Political Science
International relations; cybersecurity

Javed Ali
Ford School
Counterterrorism; National Security

Michael S. Barr
Ford School & Dean
International financial markets, law & regulation

John Ciorciari
Ford School (IPC Director)
International politics and law; Asia-Pacific region

Susan M. Collins
Ford School & Provost
International economics

Alan Deardorff
Ford School & Economics
International trade theory and policy

Kathryn Dominguez
Ford School & Economics
International monetary and financial policy

Lou Fintor
US Department of State
Diplomat in Residence - North Central Region

Jon Hanson
Ford School
Comparative political economy; East Asia

Joshua Hausman
Ford School & Economics
Macroeconomic policy; economic history; Japan

Yazier Henry
Ford School
Memory, trauma and identity; peace and reconciliation studies

Melvyn Levitsky
Ford School
Diplomacy; national security; U.S. foreign policy

Ann Chih Lin
Ford School & Political Science
Immigration policy; China

Yusuf Neggers
Ford School
International affairs; public affairs

Susan Page
Ford School
Diplomacy; national security; U.S. foreign policy

Shobita Parthasarathy
Ford School & STPP
Comparative science & technology policy

Hardy Vieux
Ford School
Human Rights; Middle East

Susan Waltz
Ford School
Human rights; international institutions; North Africa

Dean Yang
Ford School & Economics
International development; migration; remittances